States and Capitals of India PDF

States and capitals of india 2024 pdf download: India is the seventh largest country in the world and it comprises 28 states and 8 union territories that complete India. So, here in this article we are going to cover the states and their capital, official language and year of establishment.

This information is very much useful for school/college students as well as for aspirants preparing for competition examinations. Below we have added the complete list of states and capitals of India along with the 8 union territories.

States and capitals of india 2024 pdf

The list is revised and updated to serve the latest change, as there are significant changes done so it is good to be updated with the latest information. It is a very crucial part of the general knowledge section to cover up. 

For competitive exam aspirants it is good to prepare this section with the help of a map that will also clear the location and various other aspects that are important from exam prospective. states and capitals of india 2022 pdf

States and capitals of India 2024

Andaman & Nicobar Islands (UT) Port Blair Hindi and English 1956
Andhra Pradesh Amaravati Telugu 1953
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar English 1987
Assam  Dispur Assamese 1950
Bihar Patna Hindi 1950
Chandigarh Chandigarh English 1966
Chhattisgarh Raipur Hindi 2000
Dadra & Nagar Haveli Silvassa Gujarati, Marathi & Hindi 1961
Daman and Diu Daman Gujarati, Konkani & Hindi  1987
Delhi (National Capital) New Delhi Hindi 1911
Goa Panaji Konkani 1987
Gujarat Gandhinagar Gujarati 1960
Haryana Chandigarh Hindi 1966
Himachal Pradesh Shimla Hindi 1971
Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar Urdu 1950
Jharkhand Ranchi Hindi 2000
Karnataka Bangalore Kannada 1956
Kerala Thiruvananthapuram Malayalam 1956
Lakshadweep Kavaratti Malayalam, Mahi & English 1956
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal  Hindi 1956
Maharashtra Mumbai Marathi 1960
Manipur Imphal Meitei (Manipuri) 1972
Meghalaya Shillong English 1972
Mizoram Aizawl  Mizo, English & Hindi 1987
Nagaland Kohima English 1963
Odisha Bhubaneshwar Odia 1936
Puducherry Pondicherry Tamil and English 1962
Punjab Chandigarh Punjabi 1966
Rajasthan Jaipur Hindi 1950
Sikkim Gangtok English 1975
Tamil Nadu Chennai Tamil 1950
Telangana Hyderabad Telugu 2014
Tripura  Agartala  Bengali, English & Kokborok 1972
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Hindi  1950
Uttarakhand Dehradun Hindi  2000
West Bengal Kolkata Bengali 1950

8 union territories of India

  • Andaman & Nicobar Islands – Port Blair
  • Chandigarh – Chandigarh
  • Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu- Daman
  • Delhi – New Delhi
  • Lakshadweep- Kavaratti
  • Puducherry – Puducherry
  • Ladakh – Leh (Summer), Kargil (Winter)
  • Jammu & Kashmir – Jammu (Winter)/ Srinagar (Summer)

states and capitals of india 2024 pdf in hindi

Other useful books:

Disclaimer: BooksWarrior does not own this book pdf, neither created nor scanned. We just provide the link already available on the internet and in google drive. If in any way it violates the law or has any issues then kindly mail us to request removal of the link. We do not support piracy.


Comment for any query and feedback.

Leave a Comment